Subdivision & Blocks

Prant & Sub Divisional Magistrate Office

Under section- 8 and 9 of the land Revenue Act 1879 the Prant officer enjoys power of land revenue administration and exercises power of sub divisional officer by virtue of his office. The Prant officer is a coordination officer of Taluka and exercises control on affairs of other offices of the state government. Moreover, he supervises the work of local self government bodies and revenue work transrred to Panchayats. He acts as Asst. electoral officer of Loksabha and election officer of Vidhansabha. He also works as election registration officer and electoral officer in election of local self government bodies.

Subdivision (Prant) 
Sr.No. Division   Designation Talukas
1 Amreli    Prant Officer & SDM   Amreli, Vadiya
2 Savarkundla    Prant Officer & SDM   Savarkundla, Lilia
3 Dhari    Prant Officer & SDM   Dhari, Bagasara, Khambha
4 Lathi    Prant Officer & SDM   Lathi, Babra
5 Rajula   Prant Officer & SDM  Rajula, Jafrabad